THIS WEEK’S PHOTO

Paul_Walsh_Southwold

It was a year to this day that I set off on my journey, walking hundreds of miles across Norfolk and Suffolk, following in the footsteps of one of the regions most brilliant minds. I have sat on the work for the past year, but over the previous month I have began to piece the work together, trying to make sense of the thousands of images and hundreds of pages of diary notes I made during my walk. The series is tentatively called “An English Pilgrimage” and I will have more news about it soon. This photograph was made in the beautiful town of Southwold. I remember finishing my days walk with fish and chips and a pint of Adnams. Good memories.

Leave a Reply

