THIS WEEK’S PHOTO

DSC_7074

I have been out and about again recently, making work for my series Perambulation. Although this photograph doesn’t really fit in with the series I couldn’t help myself from making it. As I walked through an alleyway I peaked over a fence into an adjoining garden. Something about the scene made me think about my own predicament. Like the gnome I was also fishing alone in the countryside, but for me it was not fish I was looking for but for photographs, not knowing where the next one would surface.

Leave a Reply

