PERAMBULATION

RambleI grew up in Birmingham which is a grey, industrial city in the centre of England. As a child, me and my family would escape the city by heading out into the countryside in search of tranquility. The quintessentially English activity of rambling is something I have continued to enjoy as an adult. It gives me time to put things in perspective and to be alone with nature.

I came across a book of 30 walks in sussex. Living in Brighton I was immediately attracted to the idea of having a place I could walk to and make work within easy reach of where I live. So I set out to walk the 30 walks and try to capture my experiences whilst following the endless paths and bridleways that mark the Sussex landscape.

Leave a Reply

